EcoTools Review

30 Sep

I was lucky enough to be asked to review EcoTools “Green, Clean, Go” travel sampler. Now for those of you, like myself, that haven’t heard of EcoTools before, EcoTools is an earth friendly beauty product company. They offer cosmetic brushes, bath, brow, and nail accessories all geared towards helping to better the Earth. Not only does EcoTools offer Earth friendly beauty products, they launched a brand new line of eco-conscious, yet stylish, bath and body products in June of this year and area available at Walgreen stores nationwide or  you can log on to their website to find a full list of retailers near you. While there, you can sign up for their EcoInsider for the inside scoop on all things EcoTools.

With these new bath and body care products, EcoTools once again shows how being environmentally friendly and based can also be fashionable. Not only is each product shown off with a bold design, they are also given a cleaver name to prove mindfulness and playfulness can go hand-in-hand. Their new liquid collection not only enhances, but improves any bath experience you will have. This leads to a beautiful reflection on how important the planet is, as well as taking time for yourself.

To help further the awareness of being eco-friendly, EcoTools is apart of 1% for the Planet. This is an alliance of business communities to leverage their resources to create a healthier planet. Members recognize their responsibility to, and dependence on, a healthy environment. EcoTools donates 1% of their annual sales to the organization. Something I found interesting is that on the back of every EcoTool product is a “green tip” which helps everyone who purchases an EcoTool product to discover another small step that can create a greener lifestyle. Also, every EcoTool product is 98% made from nature, paraben-free, phthalate-free, dermatologist-tested, and cruelty-free showing respect for not only the planet, but you as well.

 Now when I received the “Green, Clean, Go” sample pack, I was amazed at the design of the individual bottles and the overall packaging. The Travel Pack contains a bottle of body wash, 2 fl oz, a bottle of body lotion, 2 fl oz, a bottle of body mist, 2 fl oz, and a tube of intensive hand cream, 1 fl oz. Also included was a bamboo nail brush, and they were all placed snuggly in a reusable travel pouch, 1 quart in size.

All of the bottles smelt amazing, and honestly, this is something I always worry about when I try eco-friendly products. I can honestly say though that I loved that each product had a different sent and that they blended so well together. The body wash smelt of a refreshing botanical scent. The body lotion smelt of shea butter, my favorite. Then there was the intensive hand cream which carries a scent of tangy jojobba oil, and the heavenly body mist smelt of fresh florals. I was also pleasantly surprised that the lotion and hand cream didn’t leave an oily after feel that I tend to find with other lotions and soaked into my skin rather quickly and lasted long time before feeling like I needed more lotion or hand cream. With it getting rather chilly here in the fall, those will be two of my winter staples for sure. I’ve never been a nails brush type of girl. Maybe because my grandma always had this really harsh one that would scratch when used. So when I seen this was included in the pack, I was a little nervous. Yet when I tried it, it was soft and didn’t scratch at all. It has definitely turned this anti-believer around.

I’ve already started to plan how I can use these products not only more for myself, but as gifts as well. This is one company you just have to share with everyone you know. So next time you’re in Walgreens why not pick an EcoTools product to try, you never know you could be pleasantly surprised.

Leave a comment