Ear Irrigator/ Acu Life Neti Rinse review

17 Nov

So I was fortunate to receive an opportunity from Fuelmyblog to try the Ear Irrigator and Acu Life Neti Rinse last week  and let me tell you it was a blessing. These are going to come in very handy with the cold and flu season.

First I was excited to let my husband try the Ear Irrigator as he has HORRID ear wax build up and we’ve tried quite a few things that haven’t really helped any. So when I seen this in my mail box I thought this would be perfect. This is a 4 oz bottle of saline solution that retails for 13.99. What we loved the most was the special cap that comes with. It is a patented doctor designed tip and it really helped get the solution to the ear without hardly any trouble at all. I also liked that you didn’t have to measure anything. You just stuck the special cap right on the bottle of solution and used it. It literally took a minuet to get it all ready to go and use. This is going to be easier when I have a fussy 5 year old that has been fighting me to clean his ears that’s for sure. My husband has been using it for a week now and hasn’t has any problems. He says he’s starting to see a difference in the waxy build up and that is great because some of the stuff coming out of his ears was just plain scary lol!

Next I was given the Neti Rinse nasal saline solution which is a little more time consuming and possibly complicated to use for those that haven’t used something like this before. It contains FIFTY (50) saline packets and a syringe and retails for 12.99. I was intrigued to try this because I’ve heard how things like this are great to have around for sinus infections and I tend to get those over a common cold anyhow. Plus I tend to get a left over postnasal drip that lasts longer than it needs so I was hoping this helped that out lol. I was a little unsure when I opened it to find that I have to mix things together and get the saline solution myself. I understood/stand the point of doing it yourself but it seemed to be an inconvenience to me and a bit more time consuming. Yet I sucked it up and gave it a try and once I got the whole mixing thing out of the way it was pretty simple to use. I like that you can use it for quite a few things as that helps make the mixing the saline together part not that bad. Or I’m just lazy, though if you ask my husband that would be the problem lol. I also really liked the antibacterial tip it offers as well.

So this cold and flu season, I would definitely reach for one of these to help get get rid of the germs.

2 Responses to “Ear Irrigator/ Acu Life Neti Rinse review”

  1. Momma B November 17, 2009 at 3:00 pm #

    My husband has the same problem, sadly! YUCK! I hate ear wax and I am afraid some of my kids got that joy from him!

  2. Beeb November 17, 2009 at 10:19 pm #

    Sounds like these worked well for you. I've heard that saline solutions are really good for people who have ear/nose/throat issues.

Leave a comment