Wordless Wednesday:

2 Dec

First sorry that there were no updates today were without internet and cable for like four hours and by the time it came on daily mommy duties came in place and so we will be back on track tomorrow! Now on to the Almost Wordless Wednesday:

My grandma’s christmas tree. It was my great grandma’s and my grandpa gave it to me last year. I know she normally didn’t decorate it but I did and it’s full of all her Disney ornaments she’d get in the mail (or most she ordered them for a LONG time she LOVED Disney and she loved the personal ornaments Owen’d get every year from Jeff’s mom so I had to add those as well. it makes me smile every I look at it, though the fiber optics make me think it’s burst into flames at times lol. 

Diamond TextDiamond TextDiamond TextDiamond TextDiamond TextDiamond Text

7 Responses to “Wordless Wednesday:”

  1. mail4rosey December 2, 2009 at 1:13 pm #

    Sentiment is one of the best things about Christmas. I'm glad your grandpa gave you the tree. 🙂

  2. Dragonfly Lady December 2, 2009 at 1:48 pm #

    Christmas is all about sentiment!
    Happy WW!
    http://www.gardenersreach.com/post/Wordless-Wednesday-.aspxa

  3. Melanie @ Whimsical Creations December 3, 2009 at 1:12 am #

    How beautiful! Such special memories.

  4. rmgales December 19, 2009 at 5:28 am #

    Wow. That's a special tree. You must feel honored to have it given to you by your grandfather. I hope that it remains in your family for many years to come. Happy Holidays.

  5. Cindi @ Moomette's Magnificents December 19, 2009 at 6:07 am #

    What a wonderful tradition to carry on! Winter Wonderland white tree!

  6. Karen of 3G2S December 19, 2009 at 2:03 pm #

    That's wonderful that you put up your Grandmother's tree!

  7. Staci December 19, 2009 at 2:23 pm #

    Very pretty! So sweet that it's been passed down!

Leave a comment