Weight Watchers Lose-A-Palooza

11 Sep

How many of us don’t have a few pounds we’d love to lose? I know I do. This whole having a baby thing hasn’t been so nice to me … yes my ‘baby’ is now 5 & we’re not discussing this lol. So when I seen this campaign from Weight Watchers I was really excited. Now first if you’ve never heard of the campaign here is a little information:

Lose-A-Palooza is a one-day social media event created to encourage participation in the Lose For Good® campaign to benefit Share Our Strength and Action Against Hunger.

Doesn’t this sound like a great thing? I know I have trouble sticking with a plan that works for me if I just feel like I’m getting no where and don’t have anyone supporting me in my journey. People don’t realize how much of an impact having a solid support system can make on a person no matter WHAT they are doing in their lives. I mean no one likes to feel like they are alone do they? I know I don’t. Now what else I love about this campaign is that Weight Watchers is donating to a great cause:

As part of the Lose For Good campaign, Weight Watchers will donate $1, up to a maximum of $60,000, to Share Our Strength and Action Against Hunger for each approved mention, acknowledgment or action related to “Lose For Good” made on September 14th through blogs, Twitter, Facebook and check-in via foursquare.

So what are you waiting for? Go like them on facebook, follow them on twitter (@WeightWatchers, @sharestrength or @acfusa), and check in from foursquare today! I know I will be. Also if you want to ‘dress up’ your facebook and twitter there are fun Lose-A-Palooza twibbon that you can add to your profile picture (available 9/14). What are you waiting for? Get liking and following today & don’t forget to share it with all your friends!

*I was given a free free product and/or was paid for this review. Any opinions expressed are my own and are not influenced in any way.

Leave a comment